Task Force

The goal of the Cultural Economic Development Task Force is to use the region’s cultural assets to drive economic change.


Dr. Bill Anderson – Mason County Historian
Bob Dickson – Retired Mason County District Library Librarian
Jim Jensen – Mason County Historical Society
Rick Plummer – Mason County Historical Society
Heather Tykoski – City of Ludington
Jen Tooman – Downtown Ludington Board
Dean Raven – Smith & Eddy Insurance
Kate Krieger Watkins – Ludington Area Center for the Arts (LACA)
Eric Smith – Mason County District Library
Thomas Hawley – West Shore Community College (WSCC)
Kristin Korendyke – Sandcastles Children’s Museum
Kathy Maclean – Ludington & Scottville Chamber of Commerce
Peter Manting – Sable Point Lighthouse Keepers Association (SPLKA)
Vic Burwell – Mason County Sports Hall of Fame